Ambury Park – A Great Way To End The Year.

15 12 2010

The Very Bad Mistake

‘OUCH!” A claw quickly crept back into it’s home, away from my aching foot.

It happened while I was on a walk with a bunch of Kauri kids and Miss Green we were going towards the seashore.

There was an area where the mud was extremely sticky and many of us got stuck while trying to get across the mud wilderness. Your legs will sink into it. I tried getting passed, I even removed my shoes and I still got stuck. I tried to get through but I dropped my shoe, while getting it out my socks fell and I then had to stick my clean hands down into the gross mud. I pulled out my shoe it was filled to the top with mud.

It was so YUCK! After a moment, I got to the other side of the deserted beach and tried to get back after ten minutes or so, then I realised I had at least twenty cuts on my left foot. Blood was everywhere. Man it hurt!

It hurt even more because I WAS STANDING ON THE SHARP ROCKS WITH MY SORE FEET. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Abel B Year 5 2010

Tamariki Owairaka was echoed…

“Come on! Let’s do our Tamariki Owairaka song!”, called Wendy. “You can record us too, Wendy”, replied someone else.

Ready! Set! Go! As we began Bang! Bang! We were dancing and singing. It sounded strong like we were a thousand men performing a haka. It sounded so cool!

It was as though Mrs Karaka was with us, cheering us on.

I can’t wait for Mrs Karaka to watch it. I think she will be really proud of us, I think we did a real good job of it for her and our school.

Tapu P Year 5 2010.


MUD, MUD GLORIOUS MUD!!!!!

The slimy mud is everywhere.

I heard a sudden ‘yelp’ from behind me. I turned around to see who it was. it was Victoria. Her foot was stuck.  I ran towards her and tried whatever I could to help her out. But there was only last resort, to dip my super clean hands into the gross mud. So that is what I did.

In the end, I felt awful. Next time, I go to Ambury Park, I am so not going to the muddy beach line again!

Janelle K Year 5 2010


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

