Our History About Wairaka Is Ready To Share…

17 12 2010

We are very proud to announce that the ‘Room 17 Pepeha group’ have completed the valuable historical information for our school history. You may read more about Wairaka and some of her stories on this website: living heritage

If you have any questions, thoughts or opinions about this information please blog us, leave a comment, or just tell us what you think.

This is Mrs Karaka signing off. It has been a pleasure learning about Wairaka and her many stories.

To the staff and students of Owairaka: Be brave like Wairaka and stand up for what is right.

To my Room 17 students I will miss you, but do remember you are my last memory of Owairaka Primary School. You have taught me a lot about myself and have influenced my teaching career. Thank you.

To Te Whanau O Owairaka; my whanau, Ngaa mihi mahana ki a koutou mo o koutou tautoko e pa ana ki te kaupapa – te kaupapa nui ake, Te Reo. I sincerely thank the families who have been involved with the whanau for a long time, but also those who have shared a small, significant time with us. Without you the whanau would not have been so successful. We’ve had our ups and downs but we are fighters, just like our school tipuna, Wairaka.

In her words; ‘KIA WHAKATANE  AU I AHAU


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

